The Entertainer Blogger Award!

I’ve been nominated for the ‘Entertainer Blogger Award‘ by Annabella Says! I’m so surprised…and honored! Thank you sweet lady. Holy Cheese Nips…that’s a lot of pressure minions. (This could be fun…right?)

 

image

 

The Rules:

Write a post including the award picture.
Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and most importantly ENTERTAINING!
Add these rules to the post.
Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
Also, answer the questions down below.

******

1.) Why did you start to blog in the first place?
I decided to write Little Bits of Heaven because I wanted others who may be struggling or stuck to know that there’s always someone who understands, and that there are compassionate people that cherish them…struggles and all. I also love learning about people, and their uniqueness.

2.) What is your favorite book?
My favorite book is Love You Forever, by Robert Munsch.
My mother read it to both me and my brother, and I’ve read it to all seven of our kids.

3.) What do you dislike the most?
Hmmm…tough one. I’d say the thing I dislike most is pickled beets, and that’s all I’m going to say about it!

4.) What is your favorite food item from the mall?
My favorite food item? From a mall? The mixed vegetables from the Chinese food stands. Full of salty deliciousness. Omm nomm nomm!

5.) What is your favorite pastime activity?
I love fishing with my family. Especially early in the morning just as the sun comes up, and Eagles leave their nests…preferably while kayaking.

image

 

******

πŸ’œAnd my nominees are…(and in no particular order…)

dearlilyjune

The Spectacled Bean

The Monster In Your Closet

Behind The Gun

Young OFW

beautybeyondbones

O-pen-u-nated

notquiteold

waltbox

Hold em Hook

From The Laundry Room

Slightly Imperfect

 

19 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award!

  1. I’ll love this forever, I’ll like you for always. As long as you’re blogging, your reader I’ll be!

    (Which is to say, kudos on #2 and thank you beyond measure for thinking of me.)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, every time that son stands for a long time at the top of the stairs, I lose it. I hope I can read it to Lily someday without weeping. It’s so touching, and so subtle, and so loving, and so wonderful. You know, kind of like your blog!

        I also love his book The Paperbag Princess, which I also read to my daughter. Have you read it?

        P.S. I respond to award noms SUPER SLOWLY. Not because I don’t feel honored but because I feel so much pressure to do them, and their nominators, justice. I sit on them for a while, but don’t think I’ve forgotten.

        Like

        1. I have not read it but I will soon! I was pondering on a new book for our library. We’ve got oodles of them, but they’re looking a little tattered. As in ripped, crayon graffiti mish-mash You keep saying nice things about me and I’m going to be red-faced for days! No worries on the nom. I felt the pressure too…how weird such a small thing can be so big. I looked for a really gross beet pic for hours and gave up, as nothing can compare to the yuck I feel for them.

          Like

Comments are closed.