Open Heart, Open Road

Bravo and I had the weekend to do nothing in particular so we went road tripping. I call it that because my son JJ literally tripped at every destination we stopped at. Five states in three days!

I’ll write something more eloquent later in the week about our adventure (maybe?) but for now, I’ll just share another of my loves from said adventure – photography!

image

Bridge into Arkansas

image

Sunset in Memphis

Early 1800’s Cemetary in Kentucky

image

Tree in Kentucky

image

Sunset in Kentucky

Loving Life

14 thoughts on “Open Heart, Open Road

  1. Wow. I agree with Patricia above: You could definitely pursue photography professionally if you were so inclined. The images are breathtaking. I wish that we, too, could get out of Dodge (so to speak) for a little while, but I don’t see it happening anytime soon.

    At least with photos like yours, I can live vicariously…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for sharing these pics. Love them! You are quite talented as a photographer. Now watch, you will tell me that you are a photographer by trade. lol Love that foot in my mouth. Danny and I spend a lot of time day tripping around the mountains. Hopefully we will be off-roading and motorcycling soon. Damn, I forgot to take a picture of the wicker furniture and now it is buried in the bunk room until we can finish sorting things out. Have furniture!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You have furniture! That’s great!
      I’m no pro at photos but the universe sure liked me this weekend. It’s been so long since I’ve felt like the well and balanced me. This weekend was just what we all needed. Your home is our dream home btw. My husband would thrive in a place with few humans and vast amounts of nature. It’s where his soul finds peace.

      Like

      1. We are people people but oddly enough we have gotten out of socializing. Love talking to people we meet on the road of life but got burned out in Texas neighborhood. Every weekend we were at one of our neighbors. We don’t drink but are ok with others drinking but the more drinking was done, the more obnoxious it got. Luckily, we just walked next door to home. Also, if someone didn’t get invited, feelings were hurt.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I love to be social but it doesn’t love me the same way lol. I really do try but I start feeling dizzy and my mouth gets soo dry. It’s nuts..really. That’s why I like my blog. I can be kind, outgoing and if I panic (which I do) I just walk away for a bit.

          Like

    1. It was great weather, and especially for the southern part of the US. I think May be the best time to visit. Little humidity and the sunsets were amazing. I will say it’s much harder to get a good pic without a cell phone tower. I probably tossed 100+ photos.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.